You are not signed in. Click here to sign in
  Go
BACK TO MAIN SITE
Go back

MSA workshops to boost clubs and associations
The workshops, led by Stuart Turner (Member of the Motor Sports Council and former Ford Motorsport boss) and Allan Dean-Lewis (MSA Head of External Affairs), will take place on weekday evenings during the autumn. They will cover the length and breadth of the country from Perth to Jersey and Cardiff to Ipswich.

The workshops will be aimed primarily at club Committee Members and Officials, especially magazine editors and those acting as press officers or responsible for media contact at club, event or championship level. However, all club members and motor sport enthusiasts are welcome to participate and the MSA has also extended the invitation to centres and clubs that are members of the Auto Cycle Union – the governing body of motor cycle racing.

"The seminars are designed to help people promote the sport more effectively in their region," explains Allan Dean-Lewis. "Most people undertake their motor sport and its associated administration in their spare time. If we can help them to attract more people into the sport, whether as spectators, officials or as competitors, then it is in all of our interests."

Each evening starts promptly at 20.00hrs and will finish around 22.00hrs. Reservations are not necessary – simply turn up on the night.

MSA Club Workshops 2005


Wed 21 September Royal Agricultural College, Stroud Road, Cirencester GL7 6JS
Thu 22 September Holiday Inn, Grove Road, Basingstoke RG21 3EE
Mon 26 September Swallow Hilltop, London Road, Carlisle CA1 2PQ
Tue 27 September Huntingtower Hotel, Crieff Road, Perth PH1 3JT
Wed 28 September Ramada Jarvis Hotel, Shipton Rd, Skelton, York YO30 1XW
Wed 5 October Holiday Inn, London Road, Ipswich IP2 0UA
Thu 6 October Hadlow Manor Hotel, Goose Green, Kent TN11 0JH
Mon 10 October Onchan Squash Club, Douglas, Isle of Man IM3 1HU
Tue 11 October Bentley Hotel, S Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH
Thu 13 October Holiday Inn, M6 Jct 7, Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7BG
Mon 31 October Holiday Inn Runcorn, Wood Lane, Beechwood WA7 3HA
Tue 1 November Quality Hotel, M4 Jct 32, Tongwynlais, Cardiff CF15 7LD
Wed 2 November Gipsy Hill Hotel, Gipsy Hill Lane, Exeter EX1 3RN
Thu 3 November Jersey (venue to be confirmed)

Release MSA05-036: 30 July 2005