You are not signed in. Click here to sign in
Go back

Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship

Round 3: Thruxton, 3-4 May

Reigning champion Andrew Jordan extended his championship lead with victory in the opening race at Thruxton, before Gordon Shedden and Colin Turkington won races two and three respectively.

Jordan secured pole position and duly took a lights-to-flag victory in the opening race, with Honda team-mates Matt Neal and Shedden completing the podium.

Shedden won race two after passing Jordan for the lead. It was then Turkington’s turn to star in race three; he surged from fifth to first before the end of the first lap and claimed the spoils to move into third place in the title race.

Results – race one
1 Andrew Jordan (Eurotech Honda) 21m03.891s
2 Matt Neal (Honda) +1.283s
3 Gordon Shedden (Honda) +2.760s

Race two
1 Gordon Shedden (Honda) 17m05.908s
2 Andrew Jordan (Eurotech Honda) +0.319s
3 Rob Collard (WSR BMW) +2.221s

Race three
1 Colin Turkington (WSR BMW) 30m13.931s
2 Mat Jackson (Motorbase Ford) +3.272s
3 Fabrizio Giovanardi (Motorbase Ford) +5.649s

Provisional championship standings
1 Andrew Jordan – 141 points
2 Gordon Shedden – 133
3 Colin Turkington – 123
4 Matt Neal – 110
5 Jason Plato – 106

2014 Calendar
March 29-30: Brands Hatch
April 19-20: Donington Park
May 3-4: Thruxton
June 7-8: Oulton Park
June 29-29: Croft
August 2-3: Snetterton
August 23-24: Knockhill
September 6-7: Rockingham
September 27-28: Silverstone
October 11-12: Brands Hatch GP