You are not signed in. Click here to sign in
Go back

Link Up Ltd MSA British Autotest Championship

Round 2: RAW Foxley Autotests (Herefordshire MC), 6 April

Dave Evans won the Foxley Autotest aboard his Blitz Special in very changeable conditions.

Paul Fobister was the early leader until Test 7, when he forgot the route and dropped 19 seconds. Evans moved up to second overall and then took the lead when the flying Malcolm Livingston, in the trusty Lotus 7, made an uncharacteristic ‘wrong test’.

Chris Chapman was fourth overall in the RAW Striker. Meanwhile the husband and wife team of Stuart and Helen Perren had their best results of the season in the Retrotester Special, with Stuart fifth and Helen ninth. Roger Holder took Class B in the Nova and sixth overall.

1 Dave Evans (Blitz Special) 992.0
2 Paul Fobister (Haigh Special) 1021.2
3 Malcolm Livingston (Lotus 7) 1023.8

Provisional championship standings
1 Dave Evans – 57 points
= Paul Fobister – 57
3 Roger Holder – 51
4 Keith Walton – 48
5 Chris Chapman – 47
2014 Calendar
March 16: Jon MacKenzie Autotests (Hagley & District Light Car Club)
April 6: Foxley Autotests (Herefordshire Motor Club)
June 1:  Juniper Autotest (CSMA)
June 15: Euro Motor Parts Firefly Autotest (Whitchurch Motor Club)
June 29: The Tim Sargeant Memorial (Knutsford and District Motor Club)
July 19: Hartlepool Championship Autotest (Hartlepool and District Motor Club)
July 20: Fern Furnishing Autotest (Alwoodley Motor Club)
August 3: Crimson Dynamo (Owen Motoring Club)
September 21:  SAS Loughborough Autotest (Loughborough Car Club)