You are not signed in. Click here to sign in
Go back

The Shannon Group MSA British Rallycross Championship

Round 2: Eurocircuit Valkenswaard, 13 April

Reigning champion Julian Godfrey took victory when the championship ventured over the English Channel to Holland and the Eurocircuit.

On a day blessed with good weather, Godfrey won from pole ahead of Steve Harris, with Simon Horton third after pushing Harris all the way to the line.

Ron Snoeck had joined Godfrey on the front row but as the cars entered the ‘loose’ Snoeck spun; he never regained the ground lost and finished a distant fourth.

1 Julian Godfrey (Ford Fiesta) 2m42.815s
2 Steve Harris (Ford Focus) 3m00.859s
3 Simon Horton (Subaru Impreza) 3m01.389s

Provisional championship standings
1 Julian Godfrey – 43 points
2 Steve Harris – 32
3 Kevin Procter – 17
4 Steve Hill – 13
5 Colin Anson – 12

2014 Calendar
March 29-30: Lydden Hill
April 13: Valkenswaard
May 11: Knockhill
July 27: Pembrey
August 24-25: Lydden Hill
October 18: Croft
October 19: MSA Grand Prix (Croft)