You are not signed in. Click here to sign in
Go back

Pirelli MSA Welsh Rally Championship

Round 2: Mid Wales Stages, 2 March

Alex Allingham and co-driver Chris Williams won the Mid Wales Stages by almost half a minute from Dan Humphreys and Ian Pryce.

It was the perfect start to the winning pair’s championship campaign, since they missed the season-opening Wyedean Rally. However the win was not without drama, as they suffered brake problems on the Myherin stage.

Also starting their season on the second round were Dan Humphreys and Ian Pryce, who were pleased to finish second after a cautious start in the morning. Worcester crew Paul Davy and Roger Allen took the final podium place and the lead in the championship despite a spin on the second stage.
1 Alex Allingham / Chris Willaims (Subaru Impreza N10) 47m05.0s
2 Daniel Humphreys / Ian Pryce (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9) 47m33.1s
3 Paul Davy / Roger Allen (Subaru Impreza) 48m08.01s

Provisional championship standings
1 Paul Davy – 48 points
2 Roland Llewellin – 47
3 Rob Dennis – 37

2014 calendar
15 February: Wyedean Rally
2 March: Mid Wales Stages
5 April: Rally North Wales
17 May: Plains Rally
31 May: Severn Valley
12 July: Nicky Grist Stages
30 August: Woodpecker Stages
18 October: Cambrian Rally